Days fly by….

Standard

Every morning this summer, I wake up and wonder what I can do today that will fill up the day.  I’m not opposed to playing it lazy, but that equates to pleas for more video game/computer time from child #1, #2, and #3.  So, my best bet is distraction for much of the day….and THEN some lovely down time.  I’m happy to report that this summer hasn’t been a difficult planning session.  Pool days, play dates, morning camps and assorted errands make the days fly.  As a matter of fact, I can’t believe just HOW quickly the days are speeding by.  School supplies have already made their place in my store cart (hey, 20 cent crayons are too good to pass up).  The muck on the lakes is already closing in.  Target is promoting it’s summer toy clearance to savvy Christmas shoppers.

Speaking of which…. I have come to the conclusion that our “toy days” are quickly coming to a close.  O, C, and Z are growing up so fast.  I can’t help but feel a sad ping in my heart.  I am, however, excited about entering this new phase of growing up together…where family trips, games and books can be a catalyst for more family bonding vs any little toy.  May my back (less picking up) and feet (less tripping up) benefit as we head down that path.

Here’s a few pics from our Seattle vacation.  It was a little piece of heaven.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One response »

Leave a Reply

