2 lbs

Standard

Delicious Treats

2 lbs.  Girl’s weekend added 2 lbs and that is enough to make things a little…uncomfortable.  I’m not commenting on what happened in Duluth, other than this:  knitting, waffles, chocolate, chick flicks, yarn and shopping.  I love my knitting peeps! 

Sea Salt and Chocolate

Anyway, back to 2 lbs.  It doesn’t sound like a big deal, but my mid-30’s have proven that it is a big deal.  Running or the elliptical doesn’t cut it any more.  My aging metabolism is digging its heels in and making me work 4 times as hard.  So.  Running, pilates, veggie-tastic meals, water and caffeine might take care of the problem.  Add a great big stick, so I can beat away the calories while I sweat.  And collapse on day seven, 2 lbs lighter. 

Salad Attack!

Speaking of vegetables…. I’m not forgetting my quest to incorporate more organic, vegetarian food into my family’s diet.  Flax seed in the PB & J sandwiches.  Salads loaded with different veggies.  Lots and lots of beans.  More applesauce and less oils.  Most recently, we enjoyed quinoa (not that the kids would ever know)…butternut squash, kale and a whole lotta sweet potato.  Yum, yum and yummmmmm.  As a mom, I feel better.  Even if my kids don’t want to eat something, at least I’m presenting it to them.  By about the 20th time around, I’m usually rewarded with a test bite.  Sometimes they like it.  Sometimes they don’t.  But I’m doing my job.  Which is what I don’t get paid for, right?

Leave a Reply

