Boys will be Boys

Standard

Introducing Coop.  Interestingly, he has chosen to wear a football helmet at all times.  Bedtime, meals, homework and baths don’t sway my little boy.  It’s what I love about Cooper.  He consistently reminds me of my childhood.  The days where I was certain Dairy Queen land (you know, with mountains made of chocolate and streams made of strawberry goodness) really existed.  Where Wonder Woman and Aquaman didn’t just exist on a cartoon. ….where my toys and dolls made my day revolve.  When I get lost in bills or meals, I can always depend on him to ground me with a comic book recap or better yet…. a miniature lecture about his rock collection.  I’m so thankful for my little super hero.

Leave a Reply

